fbpx

Life in Space

International Lecture & Workshop Tour

Life in Space: International Lecture & Workshop Tour began in May 2017 in India. The tour will cover several cities in India and over a dozen countries across the world.

The unique Life in Space workshop is a whirlwind tour of all things that are astrobiology; after all astrobiology is as much a science as it is art, philosophy, business and engineering.

Life in Space - IARC NASCA Blue ISRO Logo

Astrobiology is central to understanding life in space; astrobiology is the study of origin, evolution and distribution of life in the universe. It includes the search for extraterrestrial intelligence aka Aliens!

On Earth, astrobiology is defining the fast-emerging space industry and space economy.

In Space, astrobiology is inspiring space settlements as well as interplanetary and interstellar exploration.

This international workshop tour aims to engage the public, especially students, in a stimulating discussion about the search for life in space; the search which is essential to ensure the safety and success of our species on earth and in space.

Register Now – Chennai – Sun, 17 Mar 2019


Previous Workshops

Kolkata

Sunday, 10 Feb2019
BITM, Kolkata

Bengaluru

Wednesday, 30 Jan 2019
PES University, Bengaluru

New Delhi

Sunday, 20 Jan 2019
National Science Centre

Mumbai

Sunday, 06 January 2019
Borivali National Park

Bhopal

Sunday, 23 Dec 2018
Regional Science Centre

Thiruvananthapuram

Sunday, 25 Nov 2018
KSSTM, Thiruvananthapuram

Lucknow

Sunday, 18 Nov 2018
Regional Science City

Hyderabad

Sunday, 04 Nov 2018
GP Birla Auditorium

Pune

Sunday, 30 Sep 2018
MCCIA, Pune

Vadodara

Tuesday, 02 Oct 2018
ILG Auditorium, MS University

Pune

Sunday, 16 Sep 2018
MCCIA, Pune

Ahmedabad

Sunday, 02 Sep 2018
AMA, Ahmedabad

Bangalore

Sunday, 19 Aug 2018
VITM, Bangalore

Mumbai

Sunday, 22 Jul 2018
Borivali National Park

Mumbai

Sunday, 24 Jun 2018
Borivali National Park

Mumbai

Sunday, 17 Jun 2018
Borivali National Park

Bijnor

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018
Pushp Niketan School, Bijnor

New Delhi

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018
National Science Centre

Chennai

Thursday, 22 Mar 2018
Sathyabama University

Jaipur

Saturday, 10 March 2018
RSC, Jaipur

Rajkot

Sunday, 04 Mar 2018
Rajkot Engineering Association

Mumbai

Sunday, 18 Feb 2018
Borivali National Park

Goa

Sunday, 21 Jan 2017
Goa Science Centre

Nashik

Sunday, 24 Dec 2017
Nashik Engineering Cluster

Guwahati

Sunday, 17 Aug 2017
Guwahati Science Centre

Hyderabad

Sunday, 10 Dec 2017
B M Birla Science Centre

Lucknow

Saturday, 25 Nov 2017
Regional Science City

Hyderabad

Saturday, 19 Nov 2017
B M Birla Science Centre

Pune

Sunday, 01 October, 2017
MCCIA, Pune

Ahmedabad

Saturday, 30 September 2017
AMA, Ahmedabad

Pune

Sunday, 17 September, 2017
MCCIA, Pune

Pune

Saturday, 16 September, 2017
MCCIA, Pune

Nagpur

Sunday, 10 September, 2017
Raman Science Centre

Ahmedabad

Sunday, 03 September, 2017
AMA, Atira Campus

Vadodara

Saturday, 02 September, 2017
BMA, Baroda

Nagpur

Sunday, 20 August 2017
Raman Science Centre

Coimbatore

Monday, 24 July 2017
Isha Home School, Coimbatore

Vadodara

Saturday, 10 June 2017
BMA, Baroda

Vadodara

Sunday, 11 Jun 2017
BMA, Baroda

Surat

Wednesday, 17 May 2017
SGCCI, Surat

Surat

Thursday, 18 May 2017
SGCCI, Surat